BUY WHISKY ONLINE WITH WHISKY AUCTIONEER

Bidding on whiskies at Whisky Auctioneer couldn’t be simpler! We run a live auction every month for 11 days and you can place a bid at any time during this (there is no benefit to waiting until the last day!) 

If you are interested in buying whisky visit our current auction page, if there isn’t one live don’t worry, just make sure that you are registered and ready to bid for our next auction!

UPCOMING AUCTIONS

GETTING STARTED BUYING WHISKY 

These simple steps will allow you to register and start bidding on our current live whisky auctions!

REGISTER 

Firstly, you will need to register on our site here. It costs £5 (ex VAT), but it’s worth it! You will now have access to the most rare, iconic and collectable whiskies to be found online! 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

 

LIVE AUCTIONS 

Once registered you can browse our live whisky auctions here. Find out about the dates of our upcoming auctions here.

Sign up to our newsletter to receive a reminder when the auction goes live.

 

PLACING BIDS 

To bid on a lot, enter the maximum bid you would be happy to pay for the item. We use an incremental bidding system which you can find out more about here. If you are outbid, we will automatically notify you by email. If the auction has not yet ended you will be able to increase your maximum bid should you wish. 

Please make sure that you have fully examined the lot carefully before you place your bid.

 

AUCTION CLOSE 

Our auctions end from 7PM (BST) on the closing date specified on our current auction page. Once 7PM is reached, bidding activity on any item will continue to prolong the ENTIRE auction by a further two minutes. Therefore, the auction will only finish if 7PM has passed, and there has been a two-minute period where no bids have been placed on any bottle across the entire auction. 

If you have successfully won a lot, we will notify you automatically by email.

 

PAYMENT 

Upon winning a lot, payment is required immediately before dispatch/collection. Our website features a quick and easy check-out process which will direct you to a secure payment page. 

Please see our terms and conditions for more information.

 

DELIVERY 

Once payment is received, we aim to deliver as soon as possible. We provide worldwide shipping (prices found here) as well as Loss & Breakage Assurance (formerly Risk Free Shipping) options, free collection from our office in Perth and complimentary storage for up to three months. 

Find out more here about our delivery and storage options/charges.

Our Buying Fees

AUCTION FEES

Buying Commission - 10% of the final selling price / hammer Price

Please note VAT (at 20%) is charged to commission, delivery and surcharges.  VAT is not applicable to the hammer price of the whisky.

 

ADDITIONAL FEES

(Optional) Loss & Breakage Assurance (formerly Risk Free Shipping) - 3% of the total value of all Lots included in your order.

Late Payment Fee - 3% of the total order balance outstanding 168 hours (7 days) following close of auction.

Non-EEA Credit Card Surcharge - 3% on credit card payments from buyers outside of the European Economic Area (EEA).

 

PAYMENT METHODS

Bank Transfer / BACS / IBAN

Debit Card

Credit Card

If you wish to pay by an alternative method please call us on 01738 245576 to discuss.

 

WE ARE UNABLE TO ACCEPT THE FOLLOWING PAYMENT METHODS

Cash

Cheque

Paypal

JCB / Diners / Maestro / American Express Cards

 

OUR UPCOMING AUCTIONS

2019

Friday 20th December to Monday 6th January 2020 deadline is Monday 16th December

2020

Friday 24th January to Monday 3rd February deadline is Monday 13th January

Friday 21st February to Monday 2nd March deadline is Monday 10th February

Friday 27th March to Monday 6th April deadline is Monday 16th March

Friday 24th April to Monday 4th May deadline is Monday 13th April

Friday 22nd May to Monday 1st June deadline is Monday 11th May

Friday 26th June to Monday 6th July deadline is Monday 15th June

Friday 24th July to Monday 3rd August deadline is Monday 13th July

Friday 28th August to Monday 7th September deadline is Monday 17th August

Friday 25th September to Monday 5th October deadline is Monday 14th September

Friday 23rd October to Monday 2nd November deadline is Monday 12th October

Friday 20th November to Monday 30th November deadline is Monday 9th November

Friday 18th December to Monday 4th January deadline is Monday 14th December

Our Extended December Auction begins Friday 20th December. Deadline for submissions in Monday 16th.

Contact Us

Whisky Auctioneer Ltd
West Building
Ruthvenfield Grove
Inveralmond Industrial Estate
Perth
United Kingdom
PH1 3FN

Tel: 01738 245576

Email: info@whiskyauctioneer.com

Opening Times: Mon-Sat 10am-5pm


ABOUT SSL CERTIFICATES